Pole for Joel Heinrich at Queensland Raceway

Repeating his practice pace in qualifying, Osborn’s Transport driver Joel Heinrich has taken pole for the opening race of Round 2for the Battery World Aussie Racing Cars Super Series at Queensland Raceway.

Setting a 1m 20.031s, Heinrich defeated reigning series winner Josh Anderson for CoolDrive Racing by 0.564s, with MTA NSW/Valvoline-supported Kody Garland a further 0.169s behind for third.

Cody Brewczynski in the Shell Rimula Topgun Motorsport maintained his practice position of fourth from Masters Cup leader Kent Quinn after a problem during the first session in his new Norganic Proteins Ford Mustang.

Kyle Ensbey was sixth ahead of debutant Team Navy driver Lachlan Bloxsom, Rookie Cup contender Rylan Gray, Motorsport 25’s Reece Chapman in the second CoolDrive Racing entry and series returnee James Ward leading the Gold Cup for ASAP Marketing.

Brandon Madden just missed the top 10 driving the RiskieRacing/Harvey’s Towing Service Chevrolet Camaro, but was second in Rookie Cupbehind Gray, but just ahead of Nathan Williams.

Quinn holds quite a margin in the Masters Cup as second best is 24th placed Grant Thompson in the Thrifty Western Sydney Motorsport Ford Mustang. Third in class was Victorian Andrew Lorgelly driving the Muscle Motor Trimmers Euro GT, closely followed by Michael Bartsch in his Brockenchack Wines Chevrolet Camaro.

Gold Cup was led by series returnee Ward in 10thas Matt Gooding took second in 15th driving the PCA/MGR Racing Camaro, but Jeff Watters remains right in touch piloting the Fight MND entry.

The lone Women’s Cup entry of Charlotte Poynting completed the top 20 in the Banlaw Fluid Asset Intelligence Ford Mustang.

Race action begins tomorrow at 11:40pm AEST before the second event of the day at 4:10pm.

Keep track of the action through live timing at

No items found.
Go Back
2023 Race Schedule
Round 1
Thrifty Newcastle 500
Repco Supercars Championship
Mar 10-12
Round 2
Queensland Raceway
Australian Super Bike Championship
Apr 28-30
Round 3
NED Whisky Tasmania SuperSprint
Repco Supercars Championship
May 19-21
Round 4
Betr Darwin Triple Crown
Repco Supercars Championship
Jun 16-18
Round 5
NTI Townsville 500
Repco Supercars Championship
Jul 7-9
Round 6
Highlands Motorsport Park, New Zealand
10th Anniversary of Highlands
Nov 3-5