Cody Brewczynski leads the way in opening practice at Hidden Valley

After missing the previous round of the Battery World Aussie Racing Cars Super Series at Symmons Plains, Shell Rimula Topgun Race Team’s Cody Brewczynski has led the way in opening practice at Hidden Valley, Darwin.

Setting a 1m 17.417s time, Brewczynski was just 0.086s ahead of current series leader Joel Heinrich in his Osborn’s Transport Mustang.

Behind the lead duo were the Team CoolDrive twins of Josh Anderson for Perenso Racing and the Motorsport 25 example of Reece Chapman leaving the lead quartet separated by 0.362s promising a close contest ahead of qualifying this afternoon.

Continuing his great form from the opening three rounds, Kent Quinn in the Norganic Proteins entry was fifth and leader in the Masters Cup ahead of the pacesetter in Rookie Cup Brandon Madden for Riskie Racing.

Fourth in the Battery World Aussie Racing Cars Super Series title fight is Anthony Di Mauro and he was fourth in the first Camaro-bodied entry from Gold Cup leader Craig Thompson of Western Sydney Motorsport, while Cody Mckay was ninth as category returnee John Steffensen rounded out the top10.

Behind Quinn in the Masters Cup standings was Western Sydney Motorsport’s Grant Thompson in 17th outright and MSS Group/O’Keefe Motorsports driver Scott O’Keefe in 19th.

Following Craig Thompson in the Gold Cup results were previous title contender Sheridan Phillips in the Phillips & Co Automotive-supported Camaro placing 11th and PCA/MGR Racing’s Matt Gooding a further two positions behind.

Action Line Marking’s Scott Dornan is just six places behind Rookie Cup pacesetter Madden as Josh Thomas in the TFH Hire Services Camaro sits in 14th after opening practice.

All 31 entries took to the circuit in Darwin for opening practice of Round 4 for the Battery World Aussie Racing Cars Super Series at 1pm ACST or 1:30pm AEST this afternoon live on Fox Sports and Kayo.

No items found.
Go Back
2024 Schedule
Round 1
Bathurst 500
Supercars Championship
Feb 23-25
Round 2
Queensland Raceway
Australian Super Bike Championship
Apr 26-28
Round 3
Supercars Championship
May 17-19
Round 4
Townsville 500
Supercars Championship
July 5-7
Round 5
Symmons Plains
Supercars Championship
Aug 16-18
Round 6
Phillip Island Circuit
Australian Superbike Championship
Sep 7-8
Round 7
Gold Coast 500
Supercars Championship Championship
Oct 25-27