Champions and contenders return for Battery World Aussie Racing Cars Super Series opener

A 33-car field will tackle Mount Panorama to open the Battery World Aussie Racing Cars Super Series as part of the Supercars’ Bathurst SuperFest.

Reigning series winner Joel Heinrich will make his return in the Osborn’s Transport entry, but will have plenty of challengers in his attempt to take back-to-back titles.

Leading the charge will be Josh Anderson as he joins an expanded Corish Motorsports team fielding no less than four entries as CoolDrive/Motorsport25’s Reece Chapman is another returnee following on from finishing third in last year’s standings.

It was an impressive rookie campaign highlighted by a victory at Queensland Raceway marking Riskie Racing’s Brandon Madden as a driver to watch this season. After challenging Shane van Gisbergen at the final round, Cody Brewczynski joins Western Sydney Motorsport for Bathurst as former TCR driver Kody Garland makes his full-season return.

Former series runner up Kyle Ensbey will be another to join the field at the Mountain, with one interesting debutant in the form of South Australian Asher Johnston, who will have the support of leading Australian motorsport commentator Richard Craill on his side after stepping up from Excels as Emma Clark does likewise.

Another debutant is Toyota GAZOO Racing Australia 86 Series convert Jordan Freestone and former Battery World Aussie Racing Cars Super Series podium winner Ryan Reynolds bolster the strong opening round grid.

The Battery World Aussie Racing Cars Super Series will contest its usual four race schedule at Bathurst in what is the first time the category will compete at Australia’s hallowed piece of tarmac since 2020 on February 23-25.

Battery World Aussie Racing Cars Super Series, Round 1 Schedule (All Times AEDT)

February 23

Practice 1            7:25am

Qualifying           10:40am

Race 1                   2:25pm

February 24

Race 2                   7:50am

Race 3                   11:00am

February 25

Race 4                   10:10am

No items found.
Go Back
2024 Schedule
Round 1
Bathurst 500
Supercars Championship
Feb 23-25
Round 2
Queensland Raceway
Australian Super Bike Championship
Apr 26-28
Round 3
Supercars Championship
May 17-19
Round 4
Townsville 500
Supercars Championship
July 5-7
Round 5
Symmons Plains
Supercars Championship
Aug 16-18
Round 6
Phillip Island Circuit
Australian Superbike Championship
Sep 7-8
Round 7
Gold Coast 500
Supercars Championship Championship
Oct 25-27