Local Joel Heinrich leads the way in opening practice

South Australian Joel Heinrich has led the way in practice asthe Battery World Aussie Racing Cars returned to the streets of Adelaide.

Heinrich in the Osborn’s Transport supported Ford Mustangled the way in opening practice finishing the session on a 1m 33.016s to edgecurrent Battery World Aussie Racing Cars Super Series winner Josh Anderson by0.369s.

The CoolDrive Racing Ford Mustang driver led MTA/Valvoline’sKody Garland, impressive rookie Cody Brewczynski in the Shell Rimula Top GunRace Team example followed as Anderson’s teammate Reece Chapman rounded out thetop five.

Returning to the class, Peter Carr was sixth driving theMona Vale Medical Centre Ford Mustang from the Western Sydney Motorsport NissanAltima of Craig Woods.

KE Racing’s Kyle Ensbey was eighth from rookie Jack Boyd inthe Palmer’s Australia Toyota Aurion and leading Masters Cup driver LeighBowler completed the top 10 driving the Supergroups Chevrolet Camaro.

Behind Bowler in the Masters Cup was O’Keefe Motorsports/MSSdriver Scott O’Keefe in the Nissan Altima and Troy Jones for Pro Cool Racing/TuesdayNight Crew/Motorsport 25 driving a Chevrolet Camaro.

Gold Cup was led by Lustre Bar Melbourne’s Adam Clarkdriving a Chevrolet Camaro from the Aughtersons Insurance Brokers/Fight MNDMustang of Jeff Watters and Scott Taylor in another Ford.

In Ladies Cup, Emma Clark’s Ritual Biohacking Mustang led theCorish Earthworx and Haulage Camaro of rookie Imogen Radburn.

The Battery World Aussie Racing Cars Super Series returns tothe Adelaide Parklands Street Circuit tomorrow at 8:50am tomorrow morning aheadof four races to decide the opening round of the Highlands Trans Tasman Cup.

No items found.
Go Back
2023 Race Schedule
Round 1
Thrifty Newcastle 500
Repco Supercars Championship
Mar 10-12
Round 2
Queensland Raceway
Australian Super Bike Championship
Apr 28-30
Round 3
NED Whisky Tasmania SuperSprint
Repco Supercars Championship
May 19-21
Round 4
Betr Darwin Triple Crown
Repco Supercars Championship
Jun 16-18
Round 5
NTI Townsville 500
Repco Supercars Championship
Jul 7-9
Round 6
Highlands Motorsport Park, New Zealand
10th Anniversary of Highlands
Nov 3-5