Huge 34-car Battery World Aussie Racing Cars field returns to Queensland Raceway

A field of 34 Battery World Aussie Racing Cars will take on Round 2 of the series at Queensland Raceway, supporting the Mi-Bike Australian Superbike Championship, this weekend.

It's the second year in succession that the popular Aussie Racing Cars have supported the Superbikes, and have again drawn a large and competitive field.

It’s a close battle in the title following the opening round at Mount Panorama won by reigning series winner Joel Heinrich in the Osborn’s Transport entry. Just one point behind is Battery World Aussie Racing Cars returnee Kody Garland for MTA NSW and Team CoolDrive/Motorsport 25’s Reece Chapman is the same margin behind in third.

Contenders outside the top three in the title race come in the form of a race winner on debut in the corresponding round last year, Riskie Racing’s Brandon Madden, Western Sydney Motorsport driver Cody Brewczynski, Kyle Ensbey, Anthony DiMauro in addition to Corish Motorsports trio Mason Harvey, Jordan Freestone and Josh Anderson.

Queensland Raceway marks the return of Scott Taylor to the field, while three new Rookie Cup contenders make their debut led by Shane Mann, Tim Hamilton and Alistair Koenig.

ASAP Marketing duo Scott Gore and Keith Bensley add to an increasingly competitive Gold Cup field, currently led by Action Line Marking’s Scott Dornan.

The field will contest its regular four-race program at Queensland Raceway. Fans can watch Sunday's Races 3 and 4 via live-streaming on the ASBK social media platforms.



Practice 11:55am

Qualifying 4:05pm


Race 1 11:25am

Race 2 3:55pm


Race 3 9:45am

Race 4 12:40pm

No items found.
Go Back
2024 Schedule
Round 1
Bathurst 500
Supercars Championship
Feb 23-25
Round 2
Queensland Raceway
Australian Super Bike Championship
Apr 26-28
Round 3
Supercars Championship
May 17-19
Round 4
Townsville 500
Supercars Championship
July 5-7
Round 5
Symmons Plains
Supercars Championship
Aug 16-18
Round 6
Phillip Island Circuit
Australian Superbike Championship
Sep 7-8
Round 7
Gold Coast 500
Supercars Championship Championship
Oct 25-27