Cody Brewczynski the driver to beat after practice in Townsville

Brewczynski set a time of 1m 24.035s to head Guardian Interlock Services/Motorsport25’s Reece Chapman by 0.498s and Kody Garland in the MTA NSW entry.

Lead Rookie Cup contender Mason Harvey was fourth for Corish Motorsport from the Koan Solutions Camaro of Anthony DiMauro, Brandon Madden of Riskie Racing and Battery World Aussie Racing Cars Super Series leader Joel Heinrich driving the Osborn’s Transport Mustang.

Scott Dornan was another race winner last year and was a solid eighth for Action Line Marking as Property Compliance Australia’s Matt Gooding and the lead Masters Cup contender Kent Quinn completed the top 10 in his Norganic Proteins Australia entry.

The battle for Gold Cup promises to be close between Dornan and Gooding, with Riskie Racing’s Joseph Andriske rounding out the top three.

Quinn was closely followed by Cody Mckay in Masters Cup as Craig Thompson was third for Western Sydney Motorsport.

The impressive start to the season for Harvey continued by leading Rookie Cup from Andriske and teammate Jordan Freestone.d

There was an incident between Castrol/Motorsport25’s Troy Jones and Keith Bensley in the ASAP Marketing entry at Turn 2, with both teams assessing the damage.

Qualifying is up next for the Battery World Aussie Racing Cars Super Series at 10:35am AEST.

No items found.
Go Back
2024 Schedule
Round 1
Bathurst 500
Supercars Championship
Feb 23-25
Round 2
Queensland Raceway
Australian Super Bike Championship
Apr 26-28
Round 3
Supercars Championship
May 17-19
Round 4
Townsville 500
Supercars Championship
July 5-7
Round 5
Symmons Plains
Supercars Championship
Aug 16-18
Round 6
Phillip Island Circuit
Australian Superbike Championship
Sep 7-8
Round 7
Gold Coast 500
Supercars Championship Championship
Oct 25-27