Aussie Racing Cars – New Teams Championship

The Aussie Racing Cars are pleased to announce the formation of a new Teams Championship within the 2016 ARC Championship Series.

“When the idea of a Team Championship surfaced, I just knew we had to do it and I’m happy to say the Teams Champs has a $7000 winner takes all prize attached to it so there is no doubt it will be one of the most tightly contested trophies in the series this year” said Brad Ward the category manager.




The Teams Championship is the newest addition to Australia’s largest race category which awards 5 separate trophies as follows:

ARC Championship                          Overall winner
Masters Cup                                       Drivers aged between 35 and 45
Gold Cup                                             Drivers aged over 45
Rookies                                                New comers to the ARC series
Teams Championship                       as listed below

The new Championship scoring is based on the race 3 reverse grid handicap races at each of the seven rounds.

The Teams entered include:

Rinkin Motorsport
Michael Rinkin
Kyle Clews
James Duckworth

BAM Racing
Myles Bond
Sam Milton

The Torque Team
Glenn McNamara
Grant Ludbey

Western Sydney Motorsport
Craig Woods,
Blake Sciberras
Grant Thompson

Hertz – WSM/Advantage
Craig Thompson
Chris Stevenson

Sean Rose Motorsport
Brendan Tucker
Ben Walsh
Kel Treseder

Griffith Corp Motorsport
Mark Griffith
Matt Lynch
Andrew Clarke