After all the racing across two countries and 5 states and territories was all said and done the following stood out from the rest as the class winners for 2016.

1st Outright – James Duckworth 292pts

2nd Outright – Craig Woods 285pts

3rd Outright – Kel Treseder 281pts

4th Outright – Ben Walsh 270pts

5th Outright – Brendon Pingel 264pts


Masters Cup

1st Ben Walsh 300pts
2nd Grant Ludbey 300pts (countback)
3rd Craig Thompson 282pts
4th Grant Thompson 281pts
5th Leigh Bowler 275pts

Gold Cup

1st Brendon Tucker 302pts
2nd Jeff Watters 294pts
3rd Glenn McNamara 293pts
4th Michael Rinkin 280pts
5th Ian Chivas 224pts

Rookies Trophy

1st Kel Treseder 303pts
2nd Zac Best 286pts
3rd Leigh Bowler 266pts
4th Reece Chapman 248pts
5th Harley Haber 231pts

Ladies Trophy

1st Ruth Bowler 295pts
2nd Charlotte Poynting 255pts
3rd Emma Clark 250pts
4th Madison Dunston 145pts
5th Alyssa Claperton 50pts

Teams Trophy

1st The Torque Team 298pts
2nd Western Sydney Motorsport 297pts
3rd Sean Rose Motorsport 293pts
4th Hertz – WSM Advantage 288pts
5th Rinkin Motorsport 278pts

The 2016 Round by Round point scores can be found here 2016 Aussie Racing Cars Championship Results